Soft Machine – ‘Switzerland 1974’ Official Trailer

Album ‘Switzerland 1974’ by Soft Machine (Cuneiform Records)

Purchase now @
Amazon (CD/mp3):
Wayside Music (CD):…

Album Personnel:
Roy Babbington (electric six string bass)
Allan Holdsworth (guitar)
Karl Jenkins (oboe, soprano sax, electric piano)
John Marshall (drums)
Mike Ratledge (electric piano, organ, synthesizer)

Soft Machine’s ‘Switzerland 1974’ (CD/DVD), released on Cuneiform Records, feature Soft Machine’s July 4, 1974 concert at the Montreux Jazz Festival, and are officially licensed from the Montreux Jazz Festival. These audio and video recordings feature Roy Babbington (electric six string bass), Karl Jenkins (oboe, soprano sax, electric piano), John Marshall (drums), Mike Ratledge – and the earliest available performance footage of guitarist Allan Holdsworth.

[The official trailer features Soft Machine performing excerpts of “Hazard Profile” and “Riff II.”]