Stuff – Live at Montreux ’76 (1978)

Stuff Live at Montreux 1976 – Full Concert ————————————————————-
Stuff was a New York-based jazz funk band active in the late 1970s and early 1980s. The members were Gordon Edwards (bass), Richard Tee (keyboards), Eric Gale (guitar), Cornell Dupree (guitar), Chris Parker (drums), and later Steve Gadd (drums). Stuff was a group of session musicians with jazz chops who united under the less-is-more banner of the groove. The result was, in effect, one of the all-time great R&B cover acts through the 1970s. Stuff’s shifting personnel had solidified by the time it played the Montreux Jazz Festival in 1976. On the resulting live DVD and CD, guitarists Cornell Dupree and Eric Gale, keyboardist Richard Tee, bassist Gordon Edwards and drummer Steve Gadd won over a jazz audience by playing instrumental versions of hits by Stevie Wonder, Billy Preston and Earth, Wind & Fire.
01. Foots
02. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours
03. The Gadd Solo
04. Stuff’s Stuff
05. That’s the Way of the World
06. Feelin’ Alright
07. Lift Every Voice and Sing
08. Oh Happy Day ft. Odetta
09. Ode to Stuff
10. How Long With It Last
11. Stuff Theme
12. You Are So Beautiful
13. Boogie On Reggae Woman
14. Do It Again